bob marley scumfrog Bob Marley’s Last Recorded Concert Available Next Year

Scumfrog / Flickr

Bob Marley will be gone 30 years next year, but his music will live forever! Especially now that we’re getting Marley’s final recorded performance, which is to be released for the first time on February 1, 2011.

‘Uprising, Live Forever’ was recorded at the Stanley Theatre in Pittsburgh on September 23, 1980. It features Marley performing classics like ‘No Woman No Cry’, ‘Jammin’’ and ‘Is This Love’ and it will be released as a 2CD/3LP/digital collection.
Tracks included are:


  1. Greetings
  2. Natural Mystic
  3. Positive Vibration
  4. Burnin’ and Lootin’
  5. Them Belly Full
  6. The Heathen
  7. Running Away
  8. Crazy Baldhead
  9. War/No More Trouble
  10. Zimbabwe
  11. Zion Train
  12. No Woman No Cry


  1. Jamming
  2. Exodus
  3. Redemption Song
  4. Coming In From The Cold
  5. Could You Be Loved
  6. Is This Love
  7. Work
  8. Get Up Stand Up

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From Jack Seattle FM

Watch Us Now, Regret It Later
Song Mysteries Solved
How Much Facebook Is Too Much Facebook?

Listen Live